S02E02 – Shazam! (2019)

It’s my turn again! My lovely girlfriend Mijntje watched David F. Sandberg’s Shazam! along with me so I could prove to her that DC Films had a fun, funny, festive Christmas movie in its catalogue. Depressing, my ass. We cover the Fawcett Comics history briefly and without research, profess our love for the Marvel Family as well as the casting director, and talk about Stanley Tucci, for some reason.
On this episode’s Trailer Time, we compare the Comic-Con First Look to the Bohemian Rhapsody trailer for David Ayer’s Suicide Squad!

Send in any questions or voice messages you want us to discuss!
Follow us on Twitter, Facebook or visit stealingtheremote.com 🙂
Don’t forget to write a review on Apple Podcasts or support the show

Intro Music: “Immortal” by Fleslit
From the Free Music Archive
CC BY